Hello, and Modular Vocoders

Hello gentle readers, it looks to me like the future (or past) is approaching.  Here are three modular vocoder offerings:

The prettiest Buchla 296e

pic from the buchla and associates site

Buchla

The most comprehensive Doepfer A129 line

pic from Doepfer site

Doepfer

Finally, the cheapest and surprisingly the smallest Modcan vocoder 71 in both B and A series

Pic from Muffwiggler as posted by the manufacturer

Pic from Muffwiggler as posted by the manufacturer

This one hasn’t been posted to the Modcan site but some info is posted in this muff thread.

Modcan

Now, sadly, I haven’t used any of these machines yet so I cannot comment on sound or feel.  I do however have one Modcan B series vocoder showing up to my door in a week or two, and I will surely post demos when it arrives.  If I have overlooked any pertinent designs let me know!

~ by magicfromspace on November 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
